Rajasthan Sahitya Academy 2023 Awards

( Read 1997 Times)

26 Sep 23
Share |
Print This Page

Rajasthan Sahitya Academy 2023 Awards

In a recent announcement, the Rajasthan Sahitya Academy has revealed the recipients of its annual awards for the year 2023-24. The prestigious Meera Puraskar, the highest honor bestowed by the academy, will be awarded to Ratnakumar Sambhariya of Jaipur for his novel "Saamp."

Furthermore, in line with the academy's tradition of honoring outstanding literary figures, Dr. Ved Vyasa, a renowned scholar, critic, and former president of the academy, will be recognized with the title "Sahitya-Manishi." Dr. Ranjeet, a prominent critic and scholar, will receive the Janardan Rai Nagar Samman.

Dr. Basant Singh Solanki, the Secretary of the academy, announced these awards following the approval of the executive committee during a meeting held at the Meera Bhavan. Dr. Dularam Saharan, the President of the academy, made the official announcement.

The 2023-24 awards lineup includes the Sudhindra Puraskar for Chetan Oudhichya of Udaipur for his poetry collection "Paani," the Rangey Raghav Puraskar for Purushottam Pomal of Jalore for his novel "Paashaan Putri Kshatranee Heera-De," the Devaraj Upadhyay Puraskar for Harish B. Sharma, a critic from Bikaner, for his work "Prasthaan Bindu," and the Kanhaiyalal Sahal Puraskar for Raghavendra Rawat of Jaipur for his diary "Maark Lahron Ke Beech."

The Devilal Samar Puraskar for playwriting will be awarded to Rasbihari Gaud of Ajmer for his work "Gandhi Zinda Hai." The Bal Sahitya Puraskar will go to Rohika Arun Sharma of Chennai for her children's book "Kitaabon Se Baatein," and the Pratham Kriti Sumanesh Joshi Puraskar will be presented to Bilal Pathan of Udaipur for "Ab Ped Phal Bechenge."

Additionally, the academy will award Vidyalayi-Mahavidyalayi Puraskars, with Damodar Sharma receiving the Chandradev Sharma Puraskar for poetry, Surendra Singh for short stories, Pawan Kumar Gusaini for essays, Amandeep Nirvana for one-act plays, and Dropati Jakhar for short stories.

The cash prize for the Meera Puraskar is INR 75,000, while the Sumanesh Joshi Puraskar carries a prize of INR 21,000, and the other awards will be INR 31,000 each. The Sahitya-Manishi award comes with a cash prize of INR 1,50,000, and the Janardan Rai Nagar Samman is worth INR 1,00,000.

The awards ceremony for the 2023-24 season is scheduled to take place in Churu later this week. All the awardees will be honored during this event.

Source :
This Article/News is also avaliable in following categories : Lakecity Headlines
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion

You May Like