67th District-level Handball Championship: St. Anthony's Emerges as Champions

( Read 1010 Times)

17 Sep 23
Share |
Print This Page
67th District-level Handball Championship: St. Anthony's Emerges as Champions

St. Anthony's Senior Secondary School dominated the 67th District-level Handball Championship in a thrilling showcase of talent and sportsmanship, securing victory in the 14, 17, and 19-year-old student categories, with runner-up positions in the 14- and 19-year-old student divisions.

Media spokesperson Vikas Sahu reported that the St. Anthony's team displayed remarkable performance across all age groups. The Best Player awards were bestowed upon Yuvaraj Gurjar and Honey Dak in the 14-year-old boy and girl categories, Uttam Singh in the 17-year-old boy category, and Gauransh Gurjar in the 19-year-old boy category. Furthermore, Arjav Jain in the 14-year-old boy category and Vaibhav Sankhla in the 19-year-old boy category received recognition as the Best Goalkeeper.

A total of 620 athletes participated from 40 teams in the 17 and 19-year-old categories, while 240 players from 21 teams competed in the 14-year-old category. St. Anthony's displayed exceptional prowess, emerging victorious in all student categories.

The winning teams included Nakshatra Sankhla, Yuvaraj Gurjar, Rudraksh Jatav, Meeth Gurjar, Arjav Jain, Mokshit Mehra, Chirayu Patel, Sharav Baharani, Karan Pawar, Neel, Pravar Gupta, Harshvardhan Singh Ranawat in the 14-year-old category. The 17-year-old winning team comprised Ayush Gurjar, Uttam Singh, Kunal Singh Kitawat, Gaurav Shaktawat, Naman Singh, Kamlesh Patel, Devansh Agrawal, Yash Gurjar, Chundragupt Singh Bhati, Vihan Jain, Samarvir Singh Jhala, Chakshu Singh Soumara, Bhumitr Kumawat, and Vansh Chaudhari. The 19-year-old champions included Gauransh Gurjar, Dhruv Raj Singh, Vaibhav Sankhla, Deepak Gurjar, Gaurav Patel, Daksh Raj Singh Chundawat, Yogendra Singh, Veerendra Singh, Nukul Jain, and Gajendra Singh.

The event's inauguration was graced by international handball player Kaushik Jain, while the closing ceremony witnessed the presence of Chief Guest Samshuddi Mansuri and distinguished guests including Bhairo Singh Rathod, Ratan Lal Sharma, Heera Lal Suthar, Vijay Lal Menaria, and Laxman Das Vaishnav.

The event was organized under the able guidance of school Principal William Disuja. The opening ceremony was conducted by renowned international handball player Kaushik Jain, and the closing ceremony was attended by Chief Guest Samshuddi Mansuri, along with notable guests such as Natwar Singh, Sundarlal, Rajveer Singh, Devendra Singh, Sanjana Yadav, Deepak Chaubisa, Pahad Singh Ji, Laxmishankar Joshi, Nakul Katar, Vineeta Menaria, and Yuvaraj.

The 67th District-level Handball Championship was a resounding success, showcasing the exceptional talent and dedication of the young athletes from St. Anthony's Senior Secondary School. Congratulations to all the participants and winners for their outstanding achievements in the world of handball.

Source :
This Article/News is also avaliable in following categories : Sports
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion

You May Like