15 e-rickshaws flagged off for garbage collection in gram panchayats

( Read 5738 Times)

02 Jun 23
Share |
Print This Page

15 e-rickshaws flagged off for garbage collection in gram panchayats

Udaipur. To make the Swachh Bharat Mission (Gramin) more effective in the district, 15 e-rickshaw garbage collection vehicles were flagged off from Zilla Parishad Auditorium on Wednesday for 15-gram panchayats.

District Collector Tarachand Meena, Zila Parishad CEO Miss Saloni Khemka, and other dignitaries flagged these vehicles off. These e-rickshaws have been made available by ICICI Foundation under CSR.

The District Collector said that under the Swachh Bharat Mission, practical work is being done continuously in the district and fulfilling the standards of cleanliness; the district has achieved many awards at the state and national level. In this direction, these new vehicles will speed up the campaign by making cleanliness works more effective in rural areas. Zilla Parishad CEO Khemka, while highlighting the various activities under the Swachh Bharat Mission, informed about the innovations made under this mission and expected the cooperation of the regional people. He symbolically handed over the E-rickshaws keys to the concerned Panchayat's representative personnel. Earlier, the concerned Sarpanch, Village Development Officer, Auto Driver and other personnel were trained by Mahindra Company and Finnish Society.

  On this occasion, the

District Coordinator of Swachh Bharat Mission, Arun Chauhan, MIS Devendra Singh, ICICI Foundation Amar Dixit, Pradeep Chaubisa of Finnish Society and other officers and representatives were present.

Vehicles left for these villages

The District Collector dispatched these e-rickshaws to 15-gram panchayats of different district blocks. This vehicle will be sent to Lunda Gram Panchayat of Bhinder, Jaswantgarh Panchayat of Gogunda, Virpura Panchayat of Jaisamand, Gorana Panchayat of Jhadol, Bhabrana Panchayat of Jhallara, Kotra Panchayat of Kotra, Bambora Panchayat of Kurabad, Lasadiya Panchayat of Lasadia, Dabok Panchayat of Mavli, Falasia Panchayat. Kolyari Panchayat, Rishabhdev's Bhudhar Panchayat, Salumbar's Gingla Panchayat, Sarada's Chavand Panchayat, Saira's Saira Panchayat and Vallabhnagar's Karanpur Panchayat will be operated.

Source :
This Article/News is also avaliable in following categories : English News , District News
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion

You May Like